The Latest Grinder Show

Robert Trick Johnston is a Toronto based Photographer. For the past 25 years or so Rob has , also been working as a Stand-up Comedian, Actor and Artist. For the next Month he will be mounting and exhibiting some of his Cycling Photography. A special thank you to James and Trish Feistner and the great people of grinder for their overwhelming support. This show is about the spirituality and wonder that I have always seen in cycling. Although Cycling has taken a beating in the press it remains an integral part of my family’s life and I consider it to be an old “new” way to travel, commute, and even race! This show represents the best of the season,the sport and the joy that it brings to many who participate in it. It is about the optimism , positivity, poetry and elegance that activity and especially cycling has brought to my life. I printed on vinyl to increase the size and to leave a lasting impression on how it makes me feel. I have been a national level triathlete and a lifelong commuter, A backwoods trailer and a back of the pack drafter. In Echelon or Alone I love this sport. I hope you do too!! To order prints: “The bigger the better” please email me at robtrick@gmail.com or phone and leave a message me at 778 587 7727 Please Enjoy Robert Trick Johnston robtrickphotography.com https://www.facebook.com/events/1486324004933997/1486324178267313

2 thoughts on “The Latest Grinder Show

  1. yourgraymatters says:

    You are incredibly talented. Humour is a creative intelligence all it`s own and it`s extremely rare. The courage and the timing required, go unnoticed. When a pianist plays, people enjoy it but they are also aware of the effort and work it took to produce the music. But when a comedian is talented, the connection between the performer and the person in the audience, is immediate and personal. It`s viewed as a personal relationship, a connection. How could having so much fun involve effort on anyone`s part ? Thank you for making the effort.

Leave a comment